Home » Black Light of Day by Jason McIntyre
Black Light of Day Jason McIntyre

Black Light of Day

Jason McIntyre

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
58 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of Hitchcock, Rod Serling, Ray Bradbury and Shirley Jackson, Black Light of Day is an anthology of six horror, science fiction, drama and suspense stories.Dangerous Intersection // At the same intersection over the course of theMoreIn the tradition of Hitchcock, Rod Serling, Ray Bradbury and Shirley Jackson, Black Light of Day is an anthology of six horror, science fiction, drama and suspense stories.Dangerous Intersection // At the same intersection over the course of the next year and a half, Janey Dietrich goes through the motions of her ever-changing life and might finally discover whats truly important to her.Remembering Train Car Six // 58-year old Mort cant shake the feeling that hes been doing things in the past to help himself in the present. He just cant remember doing them.Two in the Park // The man in the fedora is good with his video camera but recently-divorced Albert is too busy watching his own daughter boss her way through the playground to give him the notice he deserves.One Hours Reprieve // Allie gets one hour for lunch with her mom, to laugh, to catch up, and to deliver some heart-breaking news.Dark That Day, After All // As they peer into the heavens together, elderly Jarvis Schloss unburdens his soul to another park dweller as they sit on his favorite park bench. The two each reflect on the primes of their lives and uncover something even darker than the sky overhead.Act of Contrition // Mark Foley has climbed his way to a prime V-P position with Gabriel-Garvin and Subsidiaries but today hes getting more than a simple hand-slap over a deal that went south.